Hydraulic Institute announces key appointments - Professional Carwashing & Detailing

Hydraulic Institute announces key appointments

New officers and members were appointed during the 2022 Annual Conference.

PARSIPPANY, N.J. — The Hydraulic Institute (HI), the largest association of pump manufacturers and suppliers to the pump industry in North America and the global authority on pumps and pumping systems, installed new leadership during the 2022 Annual Conference. 

During this conference, the 2022-2023 officers were announced: 

  • DeLancey Davis, president, Headwater Companies; VP Franklin Electric as chairman of the board 
  • Brian Sweeney, president, Crane Pumps & Systems as board president.  
  • Scott King, president of the Gorman-Rupp Company as HI treasurer
  • Rob Phillips, VP global engineering at Flowserve Corporation as HI secretary.  

Three new members joined the board:

  • Ansell Sims, president, Grundfos 
  • Julian Atchia, vice president of research & development, SJE-Rhombus
  • Randy Bennett, vice president of technology & operations, Leistritz Advanced Technologies

Two vice president positions were confirmed: 

  • Vice president of education, Scott Tystad, educational leader, Pentair 
  • Vice president of membership, Mike Ketchum, vice president of sales and business development, Iwaki America Inc.

The board transition took place at the Annual Conference where outgoing board members Karl Buscher, PSG Dover, Rob Philips, Flowserve, and H.J. Dewes, ABB, were also recognized during the awards ceremony and thanked for their service on the HI board since 2019. 

The board of directors will provide organizational oversight to HI and guide the direction of its strategic plan. 

You May Also Like

Mammoth Holdings opens Today’s Car Wash

HEWITT, Texas — This is the eighth site under the Today’s Car Wash brand and represents Mammoth’s goal of reaching 500 sites nationwide.

mammoth holdings logo

HEWITT, Texas — Mammoth Holdings LLC announced in a press release the recent opening of its newest location, Today's Car Wash in Hewitt, Texas, outside of Waco.

The new site aligns with Mammoth's dual growth strategy of developing greenfield locations while also acquiring existing brands.

"Customers in the Greater Waco area will be treated to state-of-the-art technology and second-to-none customer service for the best possible car wash," said Dave Hoffmann, chairman and CEO of Mammoth Holdings. "We are thrilled to expand our footprint and serve even more car owners in the state of Texas."

Metro Express Car Wash CEO’s influential recognition

BOISE, Idaho — Bill Martin was honored as a CEO of Influence for his 50 years of dedication and innovation in the carwash industry.

NYSCWA spring tour covers many bases

CLIFTON PARK, N.Y. — The New York State Car Wash Association spent a day touring three unique washes in New York.

Spotless Brands expands to start 2024

OAKBROOK TERRACE, Ill. — Spotless Brands sets aggressive growth with new locations open in 2024’s first quarter.

Summit Wash Holdings announces $200M+ growth investment 

PALM BEACH GARDENS, Fla. — The carwash company is committed to strategic growth opportunities in existing markets.

Other Posts

National Carwash Solutions announces new CCO

GRIMES, Iowa — The new NCS CCO will leverage extensive experience in engineered products markets to enhance sales and marketing strategies.

Mark VII Equipment new CEO

ARVADA, Colo. — Mark VII’s new CEO, Uwe Scharfy, took his position on May 1, bringing a wealth of knowledge and leadership to the company.

mark vii logo
IGL Coatings USA welcomes new leaders

SARALAND, Ala. — The company has made a transition in ownership and leadership, passing the reins to Mike Karlen and Dustin Jackson.

igl new leaders
ZIPS Car Wash celebrates over 40,000 teachers and nurses

PLANO, Texas — The honoring of teachers and nurses helped celebrate them for two national appreciation days.

ZIPS Car Wash celebrates over 40,000 teachers and nurses